Skip navigation

Let’s talk about the big elephant in the corner…Live Spaces leaves a lot to be desired in the realm of visitor tracking. You might have noticed that my main page now includes an amung.us tracker. Unfortunately, I can’t find a way to get the tracker on all the pages of my blog (most of my visits are to individual posts not to the main page), so the data isn’t as rich as it could be. But it looks like I’m getting hits across the US, with a few clusters in Europe. The hits from Australia I assume are from my friends at Readify (Paul and Joseph). I even have a few visits from the Middle East, South America, Russia, and Northern Africa (is that Morocco?). Spaces tells me that I get about 1000 hits a week (they don’t provide the data over time, just for the current week). Unfortunately the count includes hits to the RSS feed. So take the 1000 and cut it in half for a conservative estimate of actual visits.  I only get the rich hit data for the past day or so. And to top it off, you have to type a whole bunch of characters to get to my blog.

SO…although Spaces has been great to me. I will be setting up shop at a new (as yet undisclosed) domain. I’m putting the final touches on the site. And like this blog it will revolve around WPF. Hopefully, the new site will be more conducive to what I want to do here.

image

Leave a Reply

