Skip navigation

A little while back Michael Swanson announced on his blog that he has three Dell XPS M1710 laptops to give away in an upcoming contest. These things are MONSTERS with a 17 inch display (the same size as my current desktop lcd), 2GHz DUAL CORE processor, 512 MB Nvidia GeForce Go 7900 GTX GPU (that’s more RAM on the video card than some entry-level laptops come with for system memory), a gig of RAM, gigabit ethernet, wireless and Windows Media Center (to be quickly replaced with Vista Ultimate should I come into possession of one). I drooled at the prospects but doubted that I had a chance. So today he announces the big surprise: a WPF Conversion Contest.

Now I’m thinking that this is VERY doable (is that actually a word?). And I get until October 27th to build something! Hmmm…I think it’s time to start putting my coding skills to the test. I have a few Ideas running through my head that will help me out. Yes, yes, and yes again, I can already detect the distinctive aroma of charred flesh from sitting this overheated monster on my lap for too long. Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

