Skip navigation

When I first started learning WPF, the documentation was in its infancy. Thus, I did most of my learning by reading blogs, looking at samples, and tinkering. Well I decided to really sit down with the documentation provided with the June CTP and I must confess that it is quite impressive. The dreaded learning cliff of WPF programming (that the majority of early adopters had to scale) has been tamed. Want to learn about WPF, open up the docs and start reading.
 
With the upcoming books from Charles Petzold and company, there will be plenty of material to help the new comers get a handle on WPF development. Of course they will miss all the fun of blazing a new trail, but I guess it’s not for everyone.
Leave a Reply

